Email: info@iowacitypride.org


The Iowa City LGBT Pride Organization

PO Box 2910

Iowa City, IA 52244

Subscribe to our Mailing List
Connect with us
  • iowacitypride
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2019 The Iowa City LGBT Pride Organization dba Iowa City Pride - 501(c)3

Mission and History

Our mission at Iowa City Pride is to increase positive visibility of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer/questioning, intersex, and asexual/agender/aromantic (LGBTQIAA) community of Iowa City, by providing opportunities to express and celebrate diverse perspectives, emphasizing acceptance of all individuals regardless of sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression.
Iowa City Pride coordinates an annual Pride festival and related events throughout the year. The Pride board meets the third Sunday of every month at 3 p.m. at rotating locations. Members of the public are welcome to attend. To inquire about attending the meeting, joining the pride board, or volunteering for Pride, email: info@iowacitypride.org

"I’ve been embraced by a new community. That’s what happens when you’re finally honest about who you are; you find others like you."

Chaz Bono - Celebrity and Transgender Pioneer

Pride Board

President - Anthony Sivanthaphanith

Vice President - Cassie Mae Ellis

Immediate Past President - Nathan Kelley

Secretary - OPEN

Treasurer - OPEN

At Large Board Member 1 - Jason Zeman

At Large Board Member 2 - Lucket Kiche

At Large Board Member 3 - OPEN

At Large Board Member 4 - OPEN

Non-Officer Board Positions

Festival Director - OPEN

Community Director - OPEN

Diversity Director - Amber OShogay-Holliday

Development Director - OPEN

Student Liaison - OPEN


Volunteer with Pride!